April: The Woman in the Window (hosted by Katherine)

jeu. 18 avril à 00:45

Fuseau horaire : Paris (GMT+01:00)

Savannah & Company
Cortlandt
États-Unis
Putnam Valley

Thanks Katherine for hosting the book club for this month (I will likely not be able to attend). For April we will read: The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn IMPORTANT: As our group gets bigger it is harder to hold a focused book discussion, I ask therefore that all that attend be prepared to talk about the book, and will respect others opinions by allowing one person at a time to speak and not split off into sub conversations. If necessary I may need to split the group into two for the book discussion, but would rather not if the venue and group allows. As always we will have plenty of time to socialize before and after the book discussion. A reminder about RSVP'ing. Please be considerate to others and don't hold a spot if you are not sure about attending, as changing to a no last minute does not allow people on the waiting list enough time to read the book. As always, I understand on occasion things come up that do not allow you to attend, but please change your RSVP no later than noon on the day of the event so I can give the restaurant an accurate head count. Unfortunately we have had some events where members pulled out last minute or did not show, this is not only discourteous but causes problems for the group/restaurant. Members that routinely are a "No Show" or "Cancel last minute" will be removed from the group. --- The Woman in the Window - A.J. Finn 448 Pages (Amazon rating: 4.3) -- The #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." —Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." —Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Source: https://www.meetup.com/fr-FR/P-B-B-C/events/259703141/


Savannah & Company
Cortlandt
États-Unis

Livre
Nous avons temporairement désactivé la possibilité de naviguer vers les tags.